MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: November 9, 1992

THE STATE OF TEXAS

FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

ON THIS the 9th day of November 1992, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in REGULAR SESSION at their office located at 114 North Houston Street on the East side of the square in Mount Vernon, Texas with the following members present:

KENNETH JAGGERS PRESIDENT
EDSON REYNOLDS VICE PRESIDENT
ELWYN CARR DIRECTOR
BILL ELLISTON DIRECTOR
BILLY JORDAN DIRECTOR

and with the following members absent: NONE.

Also present were Trisha Kuhl, Shirley Maples, Ed Withers and Walt Sears, Jr.

Notice of the meeting was given, stating the time, place and purpose, all as required by Vernon's Ann. Civ. Statutes, Article 6252-17.

Invocation was given by Kenneth Jaggers.

MINUTES of October 12, 1992, were read and approved.

MOTION was made by Edson Reynolds and SECONDED by Bill Elliston to ratify action taken in paying bills since the last meeting. The President put the question, and after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO". A list of the bills is attached hereto and made a part hereof.

MOTION was made by Bill Elliston and SECONDED BY Edson Reynolds to approve the 1993 Budget as presented. The President put the question and after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO". A copy of the Budget is attached hereto and made a part hereof.

MOTION was made by Bill Elliston and SECONDED by Billy Jordan to approve a plat amendment for the division of Lot 4 in Tall Tree So. contingent upon the purchase of said lots to be used by Williams and Haskew in conjunction with lots 5 and 3, respectively. The President put the question and after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO".

The Board convened in Executive Session for the purpose of discussing the Texaco Water Contract proposal, after which no action was taken.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Minutes approved this 14th day of December 1992.

Kenneth Jaggers, President Edson Reynolds, Vice Pres. Billy M. Jordan Elwyn Carr Bill Elliston